Ballintotas National School


The Board of Management is elected every 4 years and comprises of 2 representatives of the Patron (the Bishop of Cloyne), 2 representatives of the teaching staff, 2 representatives of the parents (one father and one mother) and 2 agreed representatives of the wider community. The Board of Management is responsible for the direct governance of the school.

The current Board of Management were elected in November 2019.

Members of the current Board of Management are:

Ms. Fiona Motherway
Ms. Eimear O’Dwyer
Fr. Mark Hehir
Mr. Tony Mulcahy
Mrs. Aoife O’Sullivan
Mr. Michael Ryan
Mr. Michael Fitzgerald
Mrs. Ursula Ó Tuama